Department of Physics

View Staffs

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1982, in the initial stage of the college, when there were only Pre Degree courses.  Rev.Fr. P.V Aloysius was the first faculty and Head of the Department of Physics.   The UG course in Physics with vocational Electronics was started in the year 1998. 

Courses offered 

  • BSc Physics (Model II- Applied Electronics)
  • Complementary Physics course for Mathematics
  • Complementary Physics course for Chemistry

Programme Outcomes(PO), Programme Specific Outcomes(PSO) and Course Outcomes(CO)

Click here to view Programme Outcomes (PO), Programme Specific Outcomes (PSO) and Course Outcomes (CO)

  • Physics  Lab
  • Electronics Lab
  • Computer Lab
  • Departmental Library
  • Digital Library
  • Smart Class rooms
Succession list of HODs
  • Rev. Fr. P.V Aloysius CMI
  • Prof. Jacob Sebastian
  • Dr. Roy Sebastian K

University Rank Holders:

Sumesh George       - I Rank
Ajil K.S                  - II Rank
Raju Sunny             - III Rank

Jaya Mathew         - III Rank
Sithara George      - III Rank

Bitty Joseph          - II Rank

Haseena Hammed - III Rank

Major activities
  • Association
  • Teaching
  • Practical work
  • Conducts Seminars for U.G students 
  • Project work for final year students
  • Conducts Cultural fest for students
  • Offers Remedial Coaching 
  • Provides guidance in Extra Curricular Activities

Click here to download Question Papers